In memory of Syed Shahabuddin, Popular Front institutes Award for Outstanding Contribution to Society

Popular Front of India has announced an award to be given every two years for outstanding contribution to society. The award is instituted in memory of late Syed Shahabuddin who was a leading politician, Member of Parliament, diplomat, community leader, thinker, columnist, editor and writer. This award will be given to a prominent Indian citizen, institution or organisation which has a record of outstanding contribution to society in any service field.
The award constitutes an amount of Rs. 100000 (Rupees One Lakh only) along with a certificate of recognition and appreciation. The first award will be for the period 2018-2019. It will distribute at a public function in this year.
A jury is constituted to select the recipient of the award with Moulana Muhammad Wali Rahmani (General Secretary, AIMPLB) as chairman and Dr. Zafarul Islam Khan (Chairman, Delhi State Minority Commission), Ms Parveen Amanullah (Ex Bihar State Minister, Daughter of Syed Shahabuddin) Mr. Ravi Nair (Director, SAHRDC), Prof P Koya (General Secretary, NCHRO), Dr Haseena Hashia (Professor, Jamia Millia Islamia), Abdul Wahid Sait (Secretary, Popular Front of India) and E M Abdul Rahiman (Convener)
Nominations are invited from public to help the jury in selection process. The suggested names along with their short profile should be sent in following e-mail on or before 15 Sept 2019:
For favour of publication