Saqib Bangalore elected as Popular Front Karnataka state president

Puttur: State General Assembly (SGA) of Popular Front of India, Karnataka held from 18-01-2015 to 20-01-2015 at Freedom Community Hall, Puttur. State president Abdul Wahid Sait presided over SGC. Abdul Khadar Puttur, general secretary, presented report on the activities and programs of the organization in the last term.

The newly elected state functionaries are as follow:

  • State President – Muhammad Saqib
  • Vice President – Abdul Khadar Puttur
  • General Secretary – Yasir Hasan Mangalore
  • Treasurer – Muhammad Mohsin

State Committee Members: Shareef Kodaje, Riyaz Pasha, Aslam Hasan, Nasir Pasha, Muhammad Kakkinje, Moulana Usman Baig Rashadi, Nisar Ahmed Udupi, Abdul Majeed Thumbe, Shafi Bellare, Muhammad Iqbal Nandarbettu, Ayyub Agnadi, Fairoz Ahmed Kolar, Muhammad Elyas Bangalore.

The SGA analyzed the growth and activities of the organization for the past two years. It observed that the organization has been successful in reaching to new places in Karnataka. The organization has also received positive acceptance among the society. It also pointed out areas of improvement and the need for a productive approach on various issues. Considering the new socio-political situation of the state and the country the SGA urged the new leadership to be more proactive in taking up issues related to people’s right.

National Committee members Anis Ahmed Bangalore and OMA Salam Kerala and National Chairman K.M.Shareef were observers for the state general assembly.
Yasir Hasan
General Secretary
Popular Front of India, Karnataka

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.