E Abubacker elected as Chairman of Popular Front

Calicut: The National General Assembly (NGA) of Popular Front of India held at Malabar House, Malappuram, Kerala has elected E Abubacker as the Chairman of Popular Front of India for the new term. The other functionaries elected are OMA Salam as Vice Chairman, Mohammed Ali Jinnah as General Secretary, Abdul Wahid and Anis Ahmed as Secretaries and Mohammed Shahabuddin as the Treasurer. The NGA also elected the following as the National Executive Council members – KM Shareef, A Saeed, EM Abdul Rahiman, Moideen Kutty Faizy, Abdul Samad M, P Koya, AS Ismail, Mohammed Yusuff, Karamana Ashraf Moulavi, Mohammed Roshan, Ya Moideen and Ashraf Ankajal.
The NGA reviewed the organizational activities of 2016 and various discussions were held regarding the growth and development of the organization. There were other sessions which discussed the socio-political situation of the country. The impact of various national campaign conducted by the organization on issues was also discussed. The NGA also reviewed the flagship community development projects such as the School Chalo Campaign and National Scholarship Scheme.
The NGA ended with the concluding remarks by the new Chairman E Abubacker. He appreciated the members and leaders for the efforts and stated that the organization has witnessed very good growth since our launch in 2006. This growth signifies the trust and hope of the people of the country. He appreciated the interventions of our members and leaders for the protection of people’s rights. He highlighted the plight of backward sections especially the Muslims, Dalits, minorities and tribals and urged the cadres of the organization to be in the forefront in the struggle for social justice.
The National General Assembly of Popular Front of India concluded with a renewed resolve to continue the struggle for the empowerment of all the sections of the society.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.