Popular Front Kerala elects new leadership

Malappuram: C. Abdul Hameed and K H Nasar were elected as President and General Secretary of Popular Front Kerala by the State General Assembly held at Puthanathani in Malappuram for the term 2015-16. K Muhammedali (Malapppuram) was elected as state vice-president and B Noushad(Calicut) A Abdul Sathar(Kollam) as secretaries. CP Muhammed Basheer( Malappuram) was elected as the state Treasurer.

The SGA also elected the following new executive council members: P K Abdul Latheef(Thrissur), M V Abdul Rasheed (Kozhikode), T K Abdussamad ( Wayanad), M K Ashraf (Ernakulam), K K Hisham (Kannur), V K Noufal (Kannur), P P Rafeek (Malappuram), K Sadath (Kozhikoxe), M A Saleem (Trivandrum).

The election precess was led by National vice-Chairman EM Abdul Rahman and National Executive Council members Hamid Muhammed and C Abdussamad.
The meeting was also attended Karamana Ashraf Moulavi, Muhammed Roshan, Prof. P Koya and M Abdussamad.
The meeting passed resolutions on the following: Strengthening the organisation, dismantle Sangh Pariwar hold in the state, their attempts to present mythical stories as scientific facts, against the state government tendency to use the draconian law UAPA even in petty cases and the state government decision which hijacked the liquor policy.