Karamana Asharaf Moulavi Popular Front Kerala State President

Wednesday, December 29th, 2010
Kerala State PresidentKozhikode: Karamana Asharaf Moulavi and P Abdul Hameed Master elected as Kerala state president and General Secretary of Popular Front. They were elected in State General Assembly held at Puthanathani, Malappuram district. Asharaf Moulavi is from Poonthura, Trivandum. He was State vice president during last term who has Baqavi degree from Vellore Islamic institute.

Other functionaries are K.H Naser(Vice President), T.K Abdussamad(Secretary), C.A Haris (Treasurer) were also elected.

As State Executive Council members C Abdul Hameed, M Abdusamad, T Abdu Rahman Baqavi, K.K Husair, Prof. P Koya, K.P Muhammed Asharaf, K Muhammedali, C.P Muhammed Basheer, P Noorul Ameen, K Sadath also elected.

V.P Nasrudheen presided the meeting and P Abdul Hameed presented the annual report.

Popular front National General Secretary K.M Sherif, NEC member P.N Muhammed Roshan addressed the state general assembly.

Chairman EM Abdul Rahman delivered concluding speeach. National Treasurer K.P Muhammed Sherif controlled the election.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.