New functionaries of Popular Front elected in Andhra Pradesh

Tuesday, November 16th, 2010
Kurnool: The State General Assembly of Popular front of India in Andhra Pradesh constituted the new State Executive Council (SEC) comprising 11 member for the next two year term. The SEC further elected the following as the new state functionaries.

President – Mohammed Arif Ahmed
Vice President – Abdul Waris
General Secretary – Manjur Basha
Treasurer – Abdullah Khan

The SGA meeting held in Kurnool was attend by the leaders form the
different parts of State. Popular Front of India General Secretary K M
Shareef inaugurated the two day meeting. The annual report was
presented which was followed by a discussion. The meeting discussed
various topics such as socio-political situation of Andhra Pradesh,
challenges before a people’s movement for empowerment and qualities of
leadership. The speakers included Elyas Thumbe, Karnataka State
President, Mr.Afsar Pasha, Karnataka State Gen. Secretary and Moulana
Kaleemullah Siddiqui.

The meeting demanded the state government to withdraw all the false
cases registered against innocent Muslim youth in the name of Mecca
Masjid Explosion and to pay adequate compensation for those who were
illegally detained and seriously tortured by police in this regard.
The meeting also asked state government to remove all the obstacles
in effectively implementing reservation to Muslims and also to hike
the quota percentage from 4% to 9%.
The meeting was concluded with the remarks by the newly elected president.

General Secreatary

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.