Goa Elections- Rauf has been elected again

Mr. Shaikh Abdul Rauf President of Popular Front of India-Goa
Mr. Ashpak Rikarty, General Secretary
Mr. Shaikh Muzaffar Vice-President
Mr, Kaleem Khan, Treasurer.

Goa: Popular Front of India’s Goa unit Elections held on Sunday, 18th Jan., 2015 at Popular Front Head Office, Fatorda in the presence of National Vice-Chairman Mr. E. M. Abdul Rehman and Zonal President Mr. Abdul Samad.
The General Body Meeting started with the Introductory speech by Mr. Sayed Iftiyaz, who spoke on Popular Front’s role in Goan scenario and how it has shouldered the responsibility as Minorities Issues. Speaking on the occasion, Vice-Chairman of Popular Front of India Mr. E. M. Abdul Rehman said that “Popular Front of India after working for a number of years at the grass root level has grown into a Mass Movement and People have pinned their hopes on Popular Front of India in solving the major issues confronting the Community and other Marginalized section of the Society”. We are here to build a new India of Equal Rights to all and for that Our Cadres are working day-in and day-out to realize this Goal, he said. Further speaking on Election, he said that ‘Unlike other Organizations, We are not after any post, everything depends on Consultative system and fair voting and ultimately the best is selected’.

He paved the way for an open discussion, mutual consultation and a healthy procedure followed by a fair polling, Mr. Shaikh Abdul Rauf was unanimously elected as the President of Popular Front of India-Goa for the new term. While Mr. Ashpak Rikarty was chosen as a General Secretary along with Mr. Shaikh Muzaffar and Mr, Kaleem Khan as Vice-President and Treasurer respectively.

The General Body congratulated the new President and other Office bearers with a hope of carrying forward the good work in coming years. Newly elected President called upon the members to support the new Committee to realize the Goals to be set shortly. He said that, ‘We should always be ready to sacrifice Our precious time, money, energy to build a just Society and always be in the forefront to fight injustice’. Mr. Ashpak Rikarty, Gen Secretary proposed the Vote of thanks.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.