Tamil Nadu: New State functionaries elected

The State General Assembly of Popular Front of India was held at Theni from January 9 to 11. The Assembly was presided by State President A.S. Ismail. He pointed out the development of the movement in the State. The functioning of the movement at the national level was explained by National Executive Council member Advocate Mohamed Yousuf. The yearly report was submitted by State General Secretary A. Khaled Mohamed. The State General Assembly discussed the yearly report in detail. The social, political and economic condition and the future course of action of the movement were also discussed.

National Chairman K.M. Sheriff attended the Assembly. He pointed out that the anti people and the communal agenda of the BJP Government should be defeated and the democratic and the secular fabric of the nation should be restored.

Later, the State General Assembly elected the State functionaries for the next two years (2015-2016). The below mentioned were elected as the State functionaries.

State President          : M. Mohamed Ismail

Vice President          : A. Khaled Mohamed

General Secretary     : M. Mohamed Shaik Ansari

Secretaries                : J. Mohamed Raseen

                                   A. Mohideen Abdul Kader

Treasurer                  : S. Ibrahim Badusha

State Executive Council Members : S. Ameer Basha, Adv. M. Mohamed Shahjahah, A.K. Ameen, A. Mohamed Fayaz, M. Mohamed Ali Niaz, A. Abirudeen Manbayee, M. Mohamed Ali Jinnah, A. Mahin, S. Ahamed Navavi, S. Ilyas, A. Sahul Hameed

National General Secretary M. Mohamed Ali Jinnah attended the SGA and administered the oath to the newly elected President. The newly elected president M. Mohamed Ismail also addressed the gathering. The program concluded with the vote of thanks delivered by S. Ilyas.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.